Heritage & Architecture Commission

  1. Heritage & Architecture Commission reviews applications for demolition, alteration and construction or replacement of structures located within the Historic Preservation District (Downtown). The Commission also issues Certificates of Appropriateness for the same. The H&A Commission consists of six (6) voting members and two (2) ex officio non-voting members, each serving staggered terms.

Click here for Certificate of Appropriateness application.

Regular Meetings

Meets: 3rd Thursday of every month 

Time: 6 p.m. 

Location: City Hall
222 E 9th Street
3rd Floor, Conference Room
Lockport, IL 60441  

Phone: (815) 838-0549, option 4

Email Kimberly Phillips, City Planner


  • Tom Pinn, Chairman, term expires 4/1/2022
  • Tom Alves, Vice Chairman. term expires 4/1/2022
  • William Drew III, term expires 4/1/2022
  • Dave Oxley, Plan Commission Rep, term expires 4/1/2021
  • Dale Stilwell, term expires 4/1/2022
  • Marc Grigas, term expires 4/1/2022
  • J.R. Gillogly (non-voting member/city council rep), term expires 4/1/2022


For more information regarding the Heritage & Architecture Commission, please contact the Community Development Department at (815) 838-0549 option 4.